The following are the artists selected for The Sangeet Natak Akademi Fellowship and Awards in the year 2018

### **Fellows:**

Jatin Goswami
Dr. Sonal Mansingh
Thiruvidaimarudur Kuppiah Kalyanasundaram
Zakir Hussain

### Awardees:

### **MUSIC**

Alamelu Mani – Carnatic Vocal

Ganesh Rajagopalan and Kumaresh Rajagopalan - Carnatic Instrumental - Violin (Joint Award)

Heisnam Ashangbi Devi – Other major traditions of Music – Nata Sankirtana, Manipur

Madhup Mudgal – Hindustani Vocal

Malladi Suribabu - Carnatic Vocal

Mani Prasad - Hindustani Vocal

S. Karim and S. Babu – Carnatic Instrumental – Nagaswaram (Joint Award)

Tarun Bhattacharya – Hindustani Instrumental – Sarod

Tejendra Narayan Majumdar – Hindustani Instrumental - Santoor

Shanti Hiranand – Other Major Traditions of Music – Sugam Sangeet

Suresh E. Wadkar – Other Major Traditions of Music – Sugam Sangeet

## **DANCE**

Akham Lakshmi Devi – Manipuri

Deepak Mazumdar – Contemporary dance

Gopika Varma – Mohiniattam

Ishira Parikh & Maulik Shah – Kathak (Joint award)

Pasumarthy Ramalinga Sastry – Kuchipudi

Radha Sridhar – Bharatanatyam

Surupa Sen – Odissi

Tankeshwar Hazarika Borbayan – Sattriya

### **THEATRE**

A.M. Parameswaran Chakyar – other Major Traditions of Theatre – Kutiyattam

Bhagawat A.S. Nanjappa – Other Major Traditions of Theatre – Yakshagana

Laltluangliana Khiangte – Playwriting

Rajeev Naik – Playwriting

Sanjay Upadhyay – Direction

Suhas Joshi – Acting

Swapan Nandy – Mime

Teekam Joshi - Acting

# TRADITIONAL / FOLK/ TRIBAL DANCE/ MUSIC/ THEATRE And PUPPETRY

Anupama Hoskere – puppetry

Arjun Singh Dhurwey – Folk Dance, Madhya Pradesh

Gazi Khan Barna – Folk Music – Khartal, Rajasthan

Hem Chandra Goswami – Mask Making, Assam

Kota Satchidananda Sastry - Harikatha, Andhra Pradesh

Malini Awasthi - Folk Music, Uttar Pradesh

Mohd. Sidiq Bhagat - Folk Theatre - Bhand Pather, J&K

Narendra Singh Negi - Folk Music, Uttarakhand

Niranjan Rajyaguru – Folk Music, Gujarat

Som Dutt Battu – Folk Music, Himachal Pradesh

## **Overall Contribution/ Scholarship in Performing Arts**

Diwan Singh Bajeli - Scholarship

Puru Dadheech – Overall Contribution.

## Following is the list of Fellows & Award winners of the Lalit Kala Akademi:

### **Fellows:**

- 1. Himmat Shah
- 2. Jyoti Bhatt
- 3. Shyam Sharma

### **Awardees**

- 1. Anand Narayan Dabli
- 2. Bhola Kumar
- 3. Devesh Upadhyay
- 4. Digbijayee Khatua
- 5. Ghanshyam Kahar
- 6. Jagan Mohan Penuganti
- 7. Jintu Mohan Kalita
- 8. Kusum Pandey
- 9. Laxmipriya Panigrahi
- 10. Manjunath Honapura
- 11. Mohan Bhoya
- 12. Nema Ram Jangid
- 13. Nisha Chaddha
- 14. Prabhu Harsoor
- 15. Prem Kumar Singh
- 16. Pritam Maity
- 17. Rishi Raj Tomar
- 18. S.A. Vimlanathan
- 19. Shivanand Shagoti
- 20. Suneel Kumar Kushwaha